danaxen.blogg.se

Quickbooks and uda construction suite reviews 2017
Quickbooks and uda construction suite reviews 2017













quickbooks and uda construction suite reviews 2017
  1. Quickbooks and uda construction suite reviews 2017 pdf#
  2. Quickbooks and uda construction suite reviews 2017 software#

Overall, Sage 100 ERP secures effective management of different types of manufacturing processes, and stays ahead of all updates in the dynamic production processes. There are several modules intended to cover various aspects of ERP operations and processes such as core accounting, distribution, manufacturing, business intelligence, customer relationship management, human resources (HR), time and project management, to name a few. The system delivers a comprehensive financial and operation functionality, which includes manufacturing and inventory features right out of the box. I wish there were more options to customize the estimate reports to look more professional.Sage ERP 100 is a platform designed to help small and mid-sized businesses manage their resources with a very effective enterprise resource planning (ERP) toolkit. I also think it's really important to be able to use the scheduling system through the app. But I would want to be able to at least be able to estimate through the system so if it turns into a job, it can carry over. I wouldn't want that project to count as an overall project and go against the total amount we are allowed.

quickbooks and uda construction suite reviews 2017

Some of the projects we begin building will never turn into jobs, so they will only have the estimating portion done more than likely. At that point, the estimate can't be altered, only change orders created.

quickbooks and uda construction suite reviews 2017

For example, once a contract is signed I would turn the project over to live. I think there should be a way to classify projects.

Quickbooks and uda construction suite reviews 2017 pdf#

Simply looking at a pdf version is not the same. It's absolutely essential that I be able to pull up the estimating docs from the app, so as to cross reference different items. I would like to be able to have some initial set up control power on my end when setting up sub contractors. Also - just like when I add files, when I delete a duplicate the file list automatically scrolls back up to the top so I have to manually go back down to where I was to delete the next duplicate. If this warning could pop up every time, I wouldn't need to then re-scroll down to the files I just added and delete duplicates. Sometimes UDA lets me add mutliple documents and adds a 1 or 2 after each multiple - and sometimes it warns me that it already has that doc in the file. It would be MUCH nicer if the file list stayed put while I added files so I could see where - and that they were added to the list. This means I've taken to adding each document twice to ensure it imports so I don't need to scroll down to check if it's there or not. If I drag an item to the file list, instead of showing it was added - the file list scrolls back to the top so I have to scroll back down to see if it was even added - which it usually wasn't.

quickbooks and uda construction suite reviews 2017

It would be nice if you could do it all in ConstructionOnline.Ī trifling issue, but since you asked - when I add documents from our computer to the Project Files for a job, it's pretty wonky and time consuming. Currently, I generate the submittal sheet in another project management program, print it, place my stamp on it, sign it, scan it back into my computer, upload it to a pdf editor, add it to the submittal package file, and then upload the combined file to ConstructionOnline. It would be nice if ConstructionOnline could generate this submittal sheet that you can attach to submittal packages sent to you. On this submittal sheet there is space for the different reviewers to add their stamps as well. Maybe one can do it through Redline if so, I have not been able to figure it out yet.Īs a general contractor one has to collect submittal packages from vendors and subcontractors, review them, and then attach a separate sheet to the package, that contains your stamp of approval/comments/signature on it, before you forward the submittal package on to the architect/engineer for review. However, I realize it is hard to be everything for everyone.Ī feature, I think, that would be nice would be the ability to sign documents electronically. These features seem to be geared more towards the residential market.

Quickbooks and uda construction suite reviews 2017 software#

For example, I do not use Estimating and Change Orders as they seem to be less robust than some of the other software products. There is nothing I really dislike about ConstructionOnline, there are just some features I do not use as they do not meet my needs as a commercial general contractor.















Quickbooks and uda construction suite reviews 2017